Hello 2017!!!


First, Happy New Year!!!

I don’t mean the Chinese New Year, but that can also be implied. It is my first post of the year right here. Accept my apology for leaving blog-webs here. I had to do this before February clocks in. The demands of life is taking its toil but here am I.

So the New Year started like every other new year. Resolutions were made, goals were set, agreement made and the ball is set rolling. Like in physics, the most difficult part of motion is the inertia. You need more energy to start and accelerate until you can steady along.

One major resolve I made was to go through a Bible plan for 2017 targeted at finishing the holy book in a calendar year. Inspired by a colleague at work, being a group is helping me achieve the target. We are using the 2017 plan on Youversion E-Bible and it has been great. Each day brings something new and sharing it with a group can be encouraging. Thank you Cynthia.

In addition to the Bible plan, I got a gift version of Our Daily Bread for 2017. It has been serving as a devotion for me since the beginning of 2016. My workplace fellowship introduced the daily devotional to me and it is a regular for me before I leave my house in the morning. Thank you Barrister Ise.

There are other inspirational that have kept me going in January. Pastor John Piper and his colleagues at DesiringGod.Org is doing a great job. Blunt and realistic Gospel. You have to subscribe to that site. Thank you Favour. Yes, I have not sent you an Experience Post for your blog. Apologies.

Now don’t think everything has been perfect. We had a disjointed start within the house and I am yet to read a book in the New Year. But, we thank God in all things.

As you know I love football but in case you don’t know there is one man I love the most – Roger Federer. He is an inspiration to my love and is the greatest sports person ever. I have loved him since Adam and I used to think the name of the sport was Federer instead of Tennis.

Last Sunday, he won his 18th grandslam despite being seeded as 17th and aged 35, beating Rafal Nadal – the man that has always been on his heels. A strong opponent but Federer overcame. No matter the challenge, this year will be different.

Federer is one of three men I hope to see before my body returns to dust. You can guess the other two – a Frenchman and another from Czech.

Same Sunday, I was at the Agege stadium to witness my first NPFL match of the season in flesh abs blood. MFM FC we’re 1-0 winners over visitors Kano Pillars. But that was not the highlight. I was a guest to an honourable member and the hospitality was out of this world. Homemade juice and lunch was wow.

Ok. That should be it for today. We will work at regular posts here. We still have the FEGO series to continue and another from my NYSC camp experience. I hope it all inspires you to draw nearer to God.

I love you but God loves you more. Happy New Month.

Cheers.

AmosCP

Leave a Reply

